Finalists announced for the Eutelsat TV Awards 2015!

Paris, 9 September 2015 Diversity, imagination, courage, creativity and exceptional quality – these are some of the features characterising the channels now shortlisted by an international jury for a prestigious Eutelsat TV Award.

The Eutelsat TV Awards jury, chaired by award-winning RAI journalist Duilio Giammaria, and assembling media experts from diverse markets, met in Paris from 4 to 5 September to assess the quality, innovation and creativity of over 100 channels from 27 countries that entered this year’s competition. The judges had a challenging time finalising the shortlist from an outstanding and record array of entries. The winning channels in eight thematic categories will be honoured at a ceremony in Rome on October 30. Awards will also be bestowed for Best Programme.

See the list of nominees!

All participating channels in the Eutelsat TV Awards are now entitled to compete for the People’s Choice Award that will go to the channel generating most votes by the viewing public. Voting opens on September 10 until October 12 via channel websites as well as and other popular sites including, and

The jury: Jerzy Barski, TV-Sat Magazine (Poland), Frédéric Vaulpré, Eurodata TV (France), Robert Briel, Broadband TV News, Sergey Buntman, Echo of Moscow (Russia), Alessandra Comazzi, La Stampa (Italy), Paolo Dalla Chiara, Pentastudio (Italy), Richard Izarra, Produ (USA), Giacomo Mazzone, EBU, Tayfun Atay, Cumhuriyet / Okan University (Turkey), Reem Nouss, Executive producer / TV consultant (UK). Jury chairman: Duilio Giammaria, Rai (Italy). Technical expert: Mauro Roffi, Millecanali (Italy).

Sponsors and partners: Airbus, ThalesAlenia Space, DBW, Broadband TV News, Millecanali, PRODU